Learning Today. Leading Tomorrow.

District News

SASD Earns Gold Well Workplace Award

A national award that recognizes workplaces making a commitment to employees' health and wellness.

SASD Phy. Ed. Teacher Advocates for Active Kids

Mr. Kevin Herber and second-grader Lily Herber met with State Supt. Dr. Evers to discuss physical education.

SASD Now Accepting School Choice Applications

Click here for information on in-district school choice for the 2017-18 school year.

Looking for Student Meal Menus or Online Payments?

Click on Student Meals in the top right corner from any page of our website.

Upcoming Events

<< January 2017 >>
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 18 - Wednesday
8:00 AM - ELC Child Find Screening
January 19 - Thursday
SASD Second Quarter Ends
City-wide Spelling Bee
NHD 8th Grade
9:00 AM - James Madison Gr 4 Fieldtrip
3:45 PM - Student Council School Store
4:00 PM - Jackson Family Night - Blue Harbor Night
5:00 PM - James Madison PTO Movie Night
January 20 - Friday
SASD No School - Teacher Records Day
IDEAS & Mosaic in Session
9:00 AM - ESAA Tours
January 23 - Monday
SASD Third Quarter Begins
7:40 AM - FMS All School PBIS Pep Rally & Booster Event
4:00 PM - James Madison PTO Meeting
6:30 PM - North High School Parents Night-Planing for next year & beyond
7:00 PM - South Winter Jazz Concert
January 24 - Tuesday
Horace Mann 6th Grade Parent Orientation/Auditorium 6:30 - 7:30 PM
2:00 PM - Jackson - Geography Bee
3:00 PM - Cooper Above the Influence
6:00 PM - Regular Board of Education Meeting
6:00 PM - ESAA Information Meeting
January 25 - Wednesday
2:00 PM - North High Local Scholarship Meeting-Application Completion & Due Dates
6:30 PM - North High Local Scholarship Meeting-Application Completion & Due Dates
January 26 - Thursday
3:15 PM - Geography Bee
3:45 PM - Student Council School Store
5:00 PM - Cooper PTO Family Fun Night
6:00 PM - 6th Grade Orientation
6:00 PM - IDEAS & Mosaic Information Night
January 27 - Friday
Report Cards sent home with students
Wilson Report cards go home today with students
3:00 PM - Wilson Student Council School Store
5:30 PM - Cleveland PTO Family Movie Night
6:00 PM - ESAA Family Snowshoeing
6:00 PM - Pigeon River Winter Family Fun Night
6:30 PM - Middle School Mixer Horace Mann Gym 6:30 - 8:30 PM
January 28 - Saturday
9:00 AM - Wrestling Invite
January 30 - Monday
9:30 AM - Gr 1 Field Trip to Stefanie Weill Center
January 31 - Tuesday
8:00 AM - Mosaic Shadow Day
February 1 - Wednesday
9:00 AM - ESAA Tours
6:30 PM - South Local Scholarship Application Distribution
February 2 - Thursday
7:55 AM - IDEAS Shadow Day
3:45 PM - Lincoln-Erdman Student Council
3:45 PM - Student Council School Store
February 3 - Friday
3:00 PM - Jackson Top of Line Assembly
3:00 PM - Wilson Student Council School Store
February 4 - Saturday
South FBLA Regional Leadership Conference
February 6 - Monday
3:15 PM - Cooper PTO Meeting
3:45 PM - Pigeon River Photography Club
3:45 PM - Pigeon River Student Council Meeting
5:00 PM - Pigeon River PTO Meeting
6:00 PM - Jefferson Family Fun Night/Movie Night
6:30 PM - South 8th Grade Orientation/Pathways to Success Night
February 7 - Tuesday
4:00 PM - Pigeon River Culver's Night
6:00 PM - IDEAS & Mosaic Information Night
February 8 - Wednesday
8:00 AM - ELC Parent/Teacher Conferences
February 9 - Thursday
11:15 AM - Wilson Red Wolf Book Store
3:00 PM - Cooper Above the Influence
3:45 PM - Student Council School Store
5:00 PM - James Madison Student Council Gr 3-5 Dance
5:30 PM - Sheridan Family Night
6:00 PM - Wilson Ice Cream Social and Art Show
6:00 PM - ESAA Information Meeting
February 10 - Friday
3:00 PM - Wilson Student Council School Store
3:00 PM - Student Council Sale
February 11 - Saturday
8:00 AM - Middle School Solo & Ensemble Music Festival @ HMMS
8:00 AM - Urban Middle School Solo & Ensemble Music Festival
February 13 - Monday
9:45 AM - Gr 5 Middle School Course Selection
4:00 PM - Jackson PTO Meeting
5:30 PM - Urban PTO Meeting
6:00 PM - Cleveland PTO Meeting
6:00 PM - Wilson PTA Meeting
6:30 PM - South Booster Club Meeting
  • Sheboygan Area School District
  • 830 Virginia Ave Sheboygan, WI 53081
  • Phone: (920) 459-3500 Fax: (920) 459-6487